Women's Cricket Live Scores, Match updates, Women's Fixtures, Results, News, Articles, Interviews and more
The ICC Women’s World Cup 2022 is just a stone’s throw away as the mega event will kick start from March 4 in New Zealand. A total of eight teams will feature in the competition. Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies are the eight participants. Each team will play against the other in a round robin format. The top four teams will qualify for the knock-outs.
The 2022 edition will be the 12th World Cup that will be played in women’s cricket. Out of the last 11 World Cups, Australia have won six times, England have won four times and New Zealand have won once.

Given that Australia is the most successful team in World Cups, there is a high chance that in the upcoming World Cup, they can emerge victorious. They have a success rate of more than 50 percent having won six out of 11 World Cups so far. Australia have been featuring in the World Cup since its first edition which was hosted by England.
Out of the 11 World Cup tournaments, New Zealand have hosted the competition just twice; 1982 and 2000. Australia has a 1:1 win-loss ratio. They won the championship in 1982 by defeating England however they lost in 2000 as they were handed a defeat by New Zealand. Though Australia lost the 2000 World Cup in New Zealand, they were invincible right through the tournament. They played nine matches, won eight, and lost one, which was the final.
Australia have played 97 ODIs in New Zealand. Out of that, they have won 68 and lost 21. Seven matches were abandoned and one match was tied. Australia, with 68 wins from 97 matches, enjoys a win percentage of 70 in New Zealand.
Australia ended the last Women’s Cricket World Cup (WWC) with the highest all-time win rate in the tournament (85.47%), the team has a rich culture of success on the international scene and remain among the top contenders to win WWC per SportsBettingDime.com
Australia has a strong chance of winning the 2022 ICC Women’s World Cup. Having won the T20 World Cup in 2020 which was played in their own backyard, they will certainly go into the tournament with a lot of confidence. The year 2021 was also a successful one for the Australian team as they won the two bilateral series that they played. First, they won against New Zealand 3-0 in New Zealand and then they beat India 2-1 in their home conditions.
The team looks good on paper and have a good mix of youth and senior players. Australia have been dominating women’s cricket for quite some time and the upcoming World Cup will seldom be an anomaly for the Australian eves.

Loves all things female cricket
cricket betting site betwaycricket betting site betway




Female Cricket logoFemale Cricket logo
Female Cricket is the world’s FIRST platform dedicated entirely to women’s cricket, which aims to raise the profile of our women cricketers by sharing their stories, acknowledging their hard work, and inspiring more and more girls to take up cricket.

About Us
Privacy Policy
Contact Us


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign Up for Our Newsletters

Get notified of the best deals on our WordPress themes.

You May Also Like

Saudi Arabia: After a gap of one and a half years, prayers are offered in the Masjid al-Haram in Makkah without social distance

Restrictions on code 19 at the Grand Mosque in Mecca, Saudi Arabia,…